Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff 2018

Ensuring the overall well-being and development of all individuals is very important to us. All of our students, from Prep to Year 6, are nurtured and cared for by experienced professionals who have a genuine empathy for our students and a strong commitment to our school and the greater community.
Russell Island State School is a place where relationships matter, where caring for and knowing our students as individuals are two of our core values.  We have been very fortunate to have a great line-up of very committed, talented and skilled teachers and teacher aides for 2018. Each class has a teaching team that includes a teacher and teacher aide/s; as well as a number of other teacher and teacher aides who form our Support Team. We are also supported by auxiliary staff such as a School Chaplain, Systems Technician and Community Liaison Officer.
Staffing 2018 
Below is a list of staffing and classes for 2018. These have been compiled on current number projections and will be subject to change should student numbers differ. Classes will not be finalised until Day 8 (1 February) as this is the day Department of Education allocates staffing.
Principal: Mrs. Jayne Barnett
Head of Student Engagement and Curriculum: Mrs. Julie Schulz
Head of Student Services and Guidance Officer: Mrs. Lisa Beutel
Prep: Mrs. Rachel Mohr and TA: Miss Kristie
Year 1: Mrs. Robyn McLaren
Year 2: Mrs. Suellen Quinn
Year 3: Mrs. Bonnie Williamson
Year 4: Mrs. Toni Shepherd
Year 5: Mrs. Lise Cormack
Year 6A: Mrs. Jackie Brunton
Year 6B: Miss. Justine Brinkworth
PE: Mrs. Debbie Keynes (Fri)
Arts: Mrs. Therese Flynn-Clark (Thu & Fri)
LOTE (Cultural Studies) / Health / Student Learning Support: Mrs. Debbie Keynes
Student behaviour support: Mrs. Kim Crawford 
School Counsellor: Ms. Lee Hemmings (Tue & Thu)
Chaplain: Mr.  Grant Lea
Teacher Aides: Ms. Meg Cornthwaite; Mrs. Donna Costall; Mrs. Georgina Roarty; Ms. Donna Holland; Ms. Lynda Spry;  Ms. Nicky  Oomens; Ms. Nicole Henderson
Office Administration: Mrs. Karen Lyons; Mrs. Robyn Knight; Ms. Melanie Kelly
ICT support: Mr. Glen Lyons
Schools Officer: Mr. Larry Hoffman
Cleaners: Marivic Christensen & Mark Duffy